Minutes of the 38th Goa State Expert Appraisal Committee (Goa-SEAC) meeting held on 7th May 2015 at 10.30 a.m. in the Conference Room of the EIA Secretariat, O/o Goa State Pollution Control Board (GSPCB), Patto.

The thirty eighth meeting of the Goa-SEAC (hereinafter termed as 'Committee') was held on 7^{th} May 2015 in the Conference room of the Goa State Pollution Control Board (GSPCB) at 10.30 a.m. under the Chairmanship of Mr. Antonio Jaime Afonso. The list of members who attended the meeting is given in "Annexure – 1".

At the beginning Chairman welcomed the Members and requested the Secretary, Committee to proceed as per the Agenda items ($refer\ Annexure\ -\ 2$). Accordingly, following two proposals were discussed, deliberated as detailed below –

- 1. As regard to compilation of Terms of References (ToRs') to be issued to the Corporation of City of Panaji (CCP) for the proposed setting up of Municipal Solid Waste Management Facility (SWMF) at Bainguinim, Tiswadi taluka, North Goa district, the Committee decided to send official letter to Commissioner, Corporation of City of Panaji (CCP), Goa and seek clarification regarding the need vis-a vis practical feasibility / sustainability to have such a waste management facility at Bainguinim in light of the similar facilities already proposed at Saligao/Calangute (North Goa) and Cacora (South Goa).
- 2. Later, compliance to project/site-specific observations submitted by 'M/s Ramsukh Resort Pvt. Ltd., Pune' for proposed development of Resort-cum-Hotel at Varca, Salcete Goa was discussed and accordingly, the Committee decided to forward suitable comments to the Goa Coastal Zone Management Authority (GCZMA), Panaji, Goa for further needful.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the Chair.

Dr. Ashok Govind Dessai	Sd. /	
Dr. Manoj R. Borkar	Sd. /	
Mrs. Anita Barreto	Sd. /	 Contd. / -2

Mrs. Ashwini Pai Panandiker	Sd. /
Mr. Suhas Gaonkar	Sd. /
Dr. P. K. John	Sd. /
Dr. Jagannath Hirkude	Sd. /

Sd. /-**Dr. Mohan R. Girap**Secretary, Goa-SEAC

Place: Patto, Panaji Date: May 2015. Sd. /-**Mr. Antonio Jaime C. Afonso**Chairman, Goa-SEAC

List of members who attended the 38th Goa-SEAC meeting held on 7th May 2015

1. Prof. Antonio Jaime C. Afonso - Chairman

2. Dr. Manoj R. Borkar - *Member*

3. Dr. Ashok G. Dessai. - Member

4. Mrs. Ashwini Pai Panandiker - *Member*

5. Mr. Suhas Gaonkar - *Member*

6. Dr. P. K. John - Member

7. Dr. Jagannath Hikude - *Member*

8. Dr. Mohan R. Girap - Secretary