Minutes of the 67th Goa State Expert Appraisal Committee (Goa-SEAC) meeting held on 7th June 2016 at 3.00 p.m. in the Conference Room of the Goa State Pollution Control Board (GSPCB), Patto.

The sixty-seven meeting of the Goa-SEAC was held on 7^{th} June 2016 in the Conference room of the GSPCB from 03.00 p.m. onwards under the Chairmanship of Mr. Antonio Jaime Afonso. The list of members who attended the meeting is at "<u>Annexure – I</u>".

At the outset, Chairman welcomed the Members and requested Secretary, SEAC to proceed as per the Agenda items (*refer Annexure* – 2). Subsequently, post-inspection submission dated 25th May 2016 made by **M/s Mahadhan Real Estate LLP, Vasco-da-Gama** was perused / ascertained / verified by the Committee in response to the observations deliberated and committee noted that during the re-inspection, the Committee observed that the nallah depicted on the survey plan was found to be clogged with construction debris / vegetation and has compromised drainage capacity. Considering the likelihood of inundation in the event of high precipitation as also due to high water table and hydric nature of the soil as well as proposed land-filling of low-lying area within the proposed plot, it is strongly recommended that the PP takes adequate mitigative measures prior to commencement / during as well as post-construction phases. This is with specific reference to (a) inundation of the main road, (b) water logging in the adjoining agricultural fields and (c) stagnation of water leading to public health hazards. Accordingly, the onus of ensuring a smooth drainage of storm water through the nallah as proposed shall entirely lie with the PP during pre-construction / construction / post-construction phases. As such, the Committee recommends the proposal with observation as above.

Later, Proposal submitted by M/s Gera Developments Pvt. Ltd., seeking prior environmental clearance (EC) for construction of premium housing and commercial development 'Enchanted woods' at survey no.33/1, Candola village, Ponda, Goa was discussed and deliberate, committee noted that the proposal be kept in abeyance till receival of compliance upto 20th June 2016, beyond which the project would be recommended for delisting. However, the Committee requested the Chairman, SEAC to invite the representatives of Betqi-Khandola Samvardhan Samittee (President - Mr. Arun Mangaonkar) and Shantadurga Devlay

Residents Association Khandola, Marcela (President - Salvador Dias and Secretary - K.S. Gaonkar) in the next SEAC meeting, if need be.

Further, proposal received from the **Department of Science & Technology (DST)** seeking Terms of References (ToRs') for setting up of a common Bio-medical Waste Treatment Facility at Kundaim Industrial Estate was perused and also proposal received from **M/s Mahadhan Real Estate LLP, Vasco-da-Gama** for construction activity proposed at **Chimbel, Tiswadi taluka, North Goa**. Committee decided to inspect the both sites on 9th **June 2016.**

As directed by the Authority during its 30th meeting held on 5th May 2016, to carry out Joint inspection by committee members to M/s Aakar Creations Pvt. Ltd., Vanelim, Margao, Goa along with Project Proponent and complainant. The Committee inspected the site on 26th May 2016 and after discussion with the Complainant and the Project Proponent (PP), it was noted that the complaint pertains to issuance of post-facto EC by the Goa-SEIAA to M/s Akar Creations Pvt. Ltd., Margao in response to the 'Order' pronounced by the NGT dated 7th July 2015 w.r.t issuance of post-facto EC.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the Chair.

Dr. Manoj Borkar	Sd./
Mrs. A.A.B. Barreto	Sd./
Mrs. Ashwini Pai Panandiker	Sd./
Dr. P. K. John	Sd./

Dr.Jagannath Hirkude	Sd./
Mr. Suhas Gaonkar	Sd./
Sd./- Dr. Mohan R. Girap Secretary, Goa-SEAC	Sd./- Mr. Antonio Jaime C. Afonso Chairman, Goa-SEAC

Place: Patto, Panaji Date: June 2016.

ANNEXURE – 1

List of members who attended the 67th Goa-SEAC meeting held on 7th June 2016

1. Prof. Antonio Jaime C. Afonso - Chairman

2. Dr. Manoj R. Borkar - Member

3. Mrs. A. A. B. Barreto - Member

4. Mrs. Ashwini Pai Panandiker - Member

5. Dr. P. K. John - Member

6. Dr. Jagannath Hirkude - *Member*

7. Mr. Suhas Gaonkar - *Member*

8. Dr. Mohan Girap - **Secretary**